axegaz
FRANCAIS / ENGLISH / ITALIANO
twitterlinkedinviadeo lien youtube

Transport solutions


Solutions Transports

Your Needs


Fuel is the main operating cost of a heavy vehicle. Most carriers have applied the smartest possible solutions to keep the cost of fuel down, in a constant quest for competitiveness.

The road transport sector has the second highest energy consumption after the tertiary residential sector. It represents nearly 30% of the final energy consumption in France and is responsible for one third of CO2 emissions.
The Grenelle Environnement provisions for transportation aim to reduce current emissions of the sector by 20% by 2020.

To improve the economic and environmental performance of your fleet, you can look for an alternative fuel to diesel. Natural gas is the only fuel that offers an effective solution to all transportation issues.

Your requirements


Approximately 11 million vehicles in the world run on natural gas. Natural Gas for Vehicles (NGV) is stored onboard as compressed natural gas (CNG) or liquefied natural gas (LNG). Gas engines have demonstrated high performance and reliability. Goods and passenger vehicles from automakers such as Iveco, Volvo Trucks and Mercedes among others have been in service in several countries for years, and have proven their reliability and performance.

Taking into account all operating costs (including depreciation of the investment of the vehicle purchase), natural gas replacing diesel allows for savings ranging from 10% to 20% depending on fleet size, vehicle use and price variations of the two fuels.

Greenhouse gas emissions of natural gas vehicles can be 25% lower than their diesel-powered counterparts. In addition, they emit practically no local pollutants (NOx and fine particles) and their low noise emission level is compatible with the restrictions that cities increasingly impose on urban deliveries.

When storing the gas onboard in liquid form (LNG), gas-powered trucks can achieve an operating range comparable to conventional diesel trucks. In addition, the AXÈGAZ fuel solution guarantees the availability of gas wherever your trucks need to refuel.

The AXÈGAZ solution


The AXÈGAZ team takes care of :

  • Installing an LNG satellite plant in a strategic location selected by you and AXÈGAZ to serve your transport flows.
    The LNG station consists of a storage tank, of one or more pumps (depending on your needs) and a volumeter to control your consumption.
  • Financing the LNG station, its maintenance and automated refueling.
    You can thus focus on optimal utilization of your fleet and your flows.

As an option, AXÈGAZ can equip your station with a CNG (compressed natural gas) pump to also supply vehicles that store gas on board in compressed form.

Questions to ask

To properly consider an LNG project, some basic points need defining :

  • Automaker,
  • Number of trucks involved,
  • Annual mileage,
  • Duration of operation,
  • Location of the site,
  • Consumption and autonomy,
  • Type of route.
L’énergie est notre avenir, économisons-la !

axegaz
FRANCAIS / ENGLISH / ITALIANO
twitterlinkedinviadeo lien youtube
Accueil > Les Solutions Pro > Les solutions pour le transport

Les solutions pour le transport


Solutions Transports

Vos Besoins


Le poste carburant représente le principal coût d’exploitation d’un camion. La plupart des transporteurs ont mis en œuvre les solutions les plus astucieuses, pour maîtriser le coût du carburant, dans un objectif continu de recherche de compétitivité.

Le transport routier est le deuxième secteur le plus consommateur d’énergie derrière le résidentiel tertiaire. Il représente près de 30% de la consommation d’énergie finale en France et est responsable d’un tiers des émissions de CO2.
L’objectif du Grenelle Environnement en matière de transport est de réduire de 20% les émissions actuelles de l’ensemble du secteur d’ici à 2020.

Pour améliorer la performance économique et environnementale de votre flotte, vous pouvez rechercher un carburant alternatif au gazole. Le gaz naturel est le seul carburant à vous offrir une solution efficace à tous les enjeux du transport.

Vos enjeux


Environ 11 millions de véhicules roulent au gaz naturel dans le monde. Le gaz naturel pour véhicules (GNV) est stocké à bord sous forme comprimée (GNC) ou liquéfiée (GNL). Les moteurs gaz ont fait preuve de fiabilité et de rendement élevés. Les véhicules pour le transport de marchandises et de personnes proposés par des constructeurs comme IVECO, Volvo Trucks, Mercedes, etc., en services dans plusieurs pays depuis des années, ont prouvé leur fiabilité et leur performance.

Une fois l’ensemble des coûts d’exploitation intégrés (y compris l’amortissement de l’investissement de l’achat du camion), le gaz naturel, carburant en remplacement du gazole, permet des économies qui varient de 10% à 20% selon la taille de la flotte, l’utilisation des véhicules et la variation des prix des deux énergies.

Les véhicules roulant au gaz naturel affichent des émissions de gaz à effet de serre jusqu’à 25% inférieures à leurs homologues alimentés au gazole. De plus, ils n’émettent pratiquement pas de polluants locaux (NOx et particules fines) et leur faible niveau d’émissions sonores est compatible avec les restrictions que les villes imposent de plus en plus sur les livraisons urbaines.

En stockant le gaz à bord sous forme liquide (GNL), vos camions alimentés au gaz peuvent atteindre une autonomie comparable aux traditionnels camions gazole. Par ailleurs, la solution station GNV vous garantit la disponibilité du gaz quel que soit le lieu où vos camions ont besoin de faire le plein.